I'll Carry The Weight

10:32 p.m. 24.03.2005

i am so in the dark
all i seem to be thining about is myself, i mean i do think about 3 or 4 people all day, not including myself,
but when i read back the texts of some of my friends,
i feel so sorry,
i feel so angry, at myself
2 particularly today and yesterday
one of them, i had no idea, what they was going through, because i can only see skin deep, just like they can only see me skin deep,
but i wish i was there, i wish i was the camara which is in my mind picturing their pain, i wish there was something more i could do for them,i feel so helpless
see i dont know them that well, but i think i know them enough to feel how they feel, just think about thier situation, and feel their pain, feel what they are going through
another one of them, your smile, it seems so full and meaning full,
but it seems that it is a smile that says, please keep me happy, i want it becuase i am hurting
i read back what they said, and i feel so sad for them, it seems that they have thier hand out constantly and it doesnt get filled
i want to be there for them, i want to make them happy, but i know i just dont have the power to
but hopefully someday i will
i am not going anywhere, i wont leave you like this,
then the final person
i could do so much for, i could
but i cant, they tell me how sad they are, how no one talks to them anymore like they used to, i feel so bad, i dont know why i feel bad,
i seem to be putting myself in thier position, experiencing what they feel like, i just see ..... sitting there
i go over sometimes, give all i can, becuae i know there is a lot more i can give, but the enviroment wont let me,
i cant do anything to make ..... happy,
they dont need me to,
there is someone there for that person, but when that person is absent, that is where i should fill in, but i cant, you know what everyone would say
you know i want to, that is the one thing on my mind whni go over there, to make you feel better,
a hug, yes im glad you did, but i could have stayed forever.

1.
there are moments of escape for every one of us

and the beauty in the times that we create,

i saw you smiling,

you be alright,

you will find the open eyes

2.
i have never seen a kid who's so content

there is nothing from the outside that can touch him

cos he's just learning how to be alone with one

i saw you smiling

3.
lying down on my bed

i just got another kick to the head

oh yeah you're a part of me

yet another branch on the family tree

it's been a battle but we've come
through ok

1,2,3.
stop what you're doing and play

so
we're gonna be alright

there's no need for us to go back in time

because we've found our open eyes


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008