"You got to love yourself mate, or no one else will love you"

3:44 p.m. 2005-02-03

I am a tortoise,
I may not be green,
I may not have a shell
But I am one
Because when I see it,
Like what I saw,
I fall on my back and cant get up
But as I see people, watching my squirm,
I pretend �its not so bad..�
But it is
Just like the millions of times before
I am on my back, and I cant get up
The reason I fall on my back,
Well that�s simple,
When I see it
Like when I saw
It hurt so bad
But hey, I kept my cool
I mean im only on my back
Its not the end of the world.
As I spin trying to regain my stance,
I smile, hey im feeling great,
I havnt just seen it
Like what I say,
Is yesterdays tomorrow today?
Why, did it have to happen,
It was going so well for once,
Keeping the lions away from their prey,
Me crawling along
But it does
Right under my nose
Then is stops, relief
But as it stops it re-starts,
Im right there
I know there still there
Im mean it is hard to get rid of them but I know their still there,
However bad it is to know
I cant help it, I cant stop it
Its up to them to do that
But I am still on my back looking up at the world
Wishing, hoping and praying,
I can get back on my feet,
Can i?

"You got to love yourself mate, or no one else will love you"


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008