greatest

9:58 a.m. Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005

Wow,

Last night was awesome; I couldn�t believe how good it was
At crystal palace sports arena, I saw, morning runners, supergrass and coldplay,
What a night,
Morning runner came on at 6, �ah these are not too bad,�
Ill have to download a few of their songs
Be as you want me to be � tune
They only did a half hour set, but it was good,
7 o�clock, supergrass came on, it was weird because they sounded a lot clearer than morning runners did, they were awesome, gaz, he is a great guitarist,
I will have to get their greatest hits, I was gonna but I didn�t get round to buying it,
Moving, pumping on your stereo and a new track, ST Pitsberg � all tunes
They finished at 8,
Right coldplay should be on at 8:30
Nope, they came on a 9, which seemed like a really long wait, but when they did it was brilliant,
I can�t explain how good the show was, better than I expected, and being right at the front, it was a great view.
I haven�t really listened to X&Y properly yet, so I didn�t really know the news songs, but the ones they played were all tunes, u know when you hear a song for the first time and it is great, that what they all were like,
I think my favourite was swallowed at sea,

�And I could write a song
A hundred miles long
Well, that's where I belong
And you belong to me

And I could write it down
Or spread it all around
Get lost and then get found
Or swallowed in the sea�

They new tracks they played were; white shadows, low, fix you, swallowed at sea, and till kingdom come secret track)

They even did a new bit of the set, which they called the Swiss army band,
The drummer (Will Champion) played the piano, the bassist played the guitar (Guy berryman) the guitarist played bass, kind of (john Buckland) and Chris martin played harmonica, that was ace, and ace version of don�t panic

I was also glad to here them play warning sign, that�s one of my favrites, but they didn�t play shiver which was a bit disappointing,

I almost didn�t want to leave college yesterday, I mean I wanted to go to the gig, its just that we have been having so much fun recently, I thought I would be missing out, so I stayed for a little while before I went,
Ill have to ask anyone if I missed anything, hopefully not,

So now I don�t care what anyone says about them coldplay are fucking brilliant, and are better live than on their album

Thanks guys

Laters potatoes

�You belong with me
Not swallowed in the sea
Yeah, you belong with me
Not swallowed in the sea�



Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008