Every Good Thing That Do Was You

7:08 p.m. Tuesday, Jun. 28, 2005

Hot and sweaty, saturated shirt, whilst sitting here listing to step out, tune
Wait...... now it�s changed to acquiesce, another tune
Tues day time, there�s not a lot to say, about the things caught in my mind
damn my situation, and all the games I have to play, with all the things caught in my mind
damn my education, I�ll never find the words to say, about all the things caught in my mind.

(Slide Away- Oasis)
My all time favorite song, it�s everything to me, lyrically and musically it is the best thing that I have ever heard
"Now that your Mine, We'll Find A way of chasing the sun, oh let me be the one."
What I can get from this song that it is about either two people, one that has the girl and one that doesn�t, or it could be someone who is contemplating having her, yet doesn�t and wants her
Fucking I dunno.....tune

(Falling away with you � Muse)
now this is a tune, I saw muse play time is running out on top of the pops all that time ago, and new that they were a great band, I just got this instinct, so went out and bought the absolution album, which then I found out is a fucking awesome album, with not a bad track on, its almost my favorite album, it just didn�t beat definitely maybe, unlucky matt
There are some really beastie songs on that album, but this is a bit more of a timid song, and it is great
(The whole song has brilliant lyrics, unbelievably great lyrics; I can�t really pick the best, but hers ll the verses)
�I can't remember when it was good
Moments of happiness elude
Maybe I just misunderstood

All of the love we left behind
Watching the flash backs intertwine
Memories I will never find

Staying awake to chase a dream
Tasting the air you're breathing in
I hope I won't forget a thing

Promise to hold you close and pray
Watching the fantasies decay
Nothing will ever stay the same�

(Kissing a fool � George Michael)
A song I forgot I loved, my dad used to play it when I was younger, it�s a great song,
Michael babe or what ever his name is did a cover of it on his new album, and I remembered it, dug it out, and fell in love with it again
�Strange That I Was Wrong Enough, to think you love me too�� I Guess You Were Kissing A Fool�

(More than us � Travis)
This is a brilliant song, too good really,
this is an early song from Travis, I was not familiar with this stuff, I only had 2nd 3rd and 4th albums, I was in borders one day and it was in a deal so go bought it,
It�s an ok album, but this one stood out and pissed on the others
It kind of made me feel like what I�ve felt, where you find someone who you think you can marry and live the rest of your life with, but then when you think about it, you then find out a difference
�And everybody calls it love, but I�m not really sure if its love�..at all�..no not anymore�

(eternity � Robbie Williams)
the 1st time I heard this song, I new that it would be one of my favorites, he has quite a few good songs, come to think of it lots of good songs, this being one of the cream�s of the crops
�I can�t promise I will heal you, but if you want to I will try�
Great

(Strange and beautiful � aqualung)
I 1st heard this song on a VW beetle advert, and I instantly thought tune! but it didn�t give you any clue who sung the song
One day my brother bought home and aqualung album, funnily enough that was the first track
Beautiful
�I've been watching your world from afar,
I've been trying to be where you are,
And I've been secretly falling apart,
I'll see.
To me, you're strange and you're beautiful,
You'd be so perfect with me but you just can't see,
You turn every head but you don't see me.
Sometimes, the last thing you want comes in first,
Sometimes, the first thing you want never comes,
And I know, the waiting is all you can do,
Sometimes...�


This was really hard to choose, and i'm sure I could make it 7 or 8 but I am satisfied with these

Hmmmm��6 people, on here that would see this, and i�m sure it is a bit pointless writing the name of someone who has already done it��oh well fuck it, I don�t know many people on here
KYLIE I know has done it, but, oh well STEVE and MIKE, they could possibly see this, maybe
right that�s 3
3 more needed, HOLLY, ANNA,
I know that is not very original and those are the ones you picked, but oh well,
And erm, let me see LISA, maybe she will do it��.

Laters potatoes


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008