"I'm Just Happy To Talk With You"

9:30 p.m. 2005-03-02

tell me a story, i want to hear one, from you, about you, i want to you to tell me it all, know lets noot talk about me, it boring talking about me,
i want to talk to you about you, so i know you a bit more, i want know how you tick, what you think, how you work
just give me some of your time, like you did not so long a go, actually wanting to talk to me properly and fully
telling me things that i wouldnt dream of knowing,
theres me saying, you dont have to tell me if you dont want to, and theres you saing, yeah but i want to, that makes me happy, you told me things close to your heart, i was listening,
mentaly keeping track so i would remember these things.
telling me things that have upset you in the past,
then you say; sorry
im boring you with all of this about me,
but no your not, i want to hear this, not this specifically, but i want to hear anything from you, i just want toyu to know that i care, and if i can show that by listening then i will
im just hppy to be talking with you.

as im writing this i am listening to a cover of Roberta Flacks all time great;
the first time ever i saw yor face
played by the stereophonics, what a great song


The first time ever I saw your face
I thought the sun rose in your eyes
And the moon and stars were the gifts you gave
To the dark and the empty skies, my love,
To the dark and the empty skies.

The first time ever I kissed your mouth
And felt your heart beat close to mine
Like the trembling heart of a captive bird
That was there at my command, my love
That was there at my command.

The first time ever I lay with you
I felt the earth move in my hand
I thought our joy would fill the earth
And last 'till the end of time, my love,
And last 'till the end of time.




Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008