Day Three: The Trial Of Cunning

11:55 a.m. Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005

Today I Start my new saturday shift
3-7
which really does suck arse
except i'm goin in at 2, doing an extra hour
yesterday was one of the shittest days at work i've had in a while,
there was so much in the back up,
within the 1st hour of me being there
me and dan put out all we could, it had all been worked
the shelves were full,
whichmeant i had to do the usual thing of markdowns, the take out rubbish, then take 2moz markdowns off
ian james and phil (my managers) were all not in last night
dan had gone home
emma had gone home
it was just me, rick and maddie
i had been there before all of them,
so that meant that the other mangers from the other department put me in charge
oh joy
not just i charge of meat, but provisions too
i had to do milk, pull in the delivery
and sort out the product withdrawals, something that i dont normally do
so by that time it was like 9:45
time to go on my break
i really coulndt be arsed any more
so when i came back i just face things up and helped ricky,
shelves were still quite full up, strangely
went home, went on ebay to look for the erfect gift,
found it, won it,
thats gonna be good
i just hope it comes before sunday
i wonder if anything will happen tonight, weather people will do something
as i'm finishing at 7, that might mean that people have already gone out, as most finish before that time
oh well, i'll have to get used to that
maybe i'll do my geography essay tonight
we'll see
Now, to have lunch, text back and see what it was, and watch a bit of thundercats

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008