Wishing away all the hours and days

23:04 Monday, Dec. 10, 2007

not the greatest of days
today was my medical, i was expecting it to be a week earlier,
but it was booked for today

i had forgotten this, and had to be reminded to get my arse over there

i had my blood pressure taken, height taken and yes i'm offically 5'7
5feet 7 inches, yea not 5 inches
weighed, yea usual weight
asmha test, no probs

wisper test, what the fuck?

then the big 3

1st, eye test, 20-20
nice 1

drug test
tested posotive for an opiates drug.....
What the Fuck? i dont hand never taken any illegal drugs, and am not on any codine based medication
but apparantly that is because i had poppy seeds on my bacon roll this morning at breakfast.....

my test results are being taken to the lab and are going to be checked,
and hopefully they will come back and will not be positive

and lastly the hearing test
51 = pass
90 = see consultant

i scored;
my left ear 60 - not too bad
my right ear 145 - fucking awful

and a big part of my job is listening to radio's, and answering some phones, my office is a big fuck off one with big wondows showing the whole birth, so yes i can see things pretty well, just cant really hear what the straddle drivers are saying over the radio's

i'm getting a re-test on friday for my hearing,
but i dont think it'll be any better, as i thought it was easy, and that i had heard everything

obviously not

so i'll either have a hearing aid, at the age of 20....

or get sacked if the lab test results dont come back good

or be made redundant because i cant do the job, because of bad hearing

and will have to come back to asda......
if they'll have me

but looking on the bright side, with my 20-20 vison i'll be able to make sure the door doesnt hit me on the arse on my way out

woo

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008