Waiting To take you Away

10:03 p.m. Saturday, May. 13, 2006

"what am i to do, if i dont have you, i'll be feeling blue, just sitting here without you"

saturday night, rain,
eating, playing guitar, watching dvd's
on computer
not doing a lot
i think i might go and get my camara and uploads some of my pictures

-------------------------------------
have been putting the finishing touches to my new songs,
and failing
i think i might Scrap "At Arms length"
for may reasons
1. i cant really be arsed to record all of the songs
2. at the moment i am playing shit
3. havnt really got the time or privacy to record them
4. a few need finishing
5. I CANT FINISH THEM

around the ime when i started writing again, whihc was like, last summer to about march, i got about 15-16 songs
most of them are finished, some of them were dire so i threw them out,
the ones that i didint finish that were half decent, i can now not finish them,
its strange, because its so hard, harder than usual
the thing is i think,
what i was feeling when i wrote them, i am not feeling now, so i can bring myself to add more of the same lyrics
"you are a mystery to me" i need the second verses, but i just cant bring myself to write them, i wasn't very happy when i wrote that, because it was about something that happened
and now because i am happy, it all seems so irrelivant, and that i am singing a lie, in which i am not, it all happened
but its strange

i cant play guitar at the moment, its weird, when i 1st got my new guitar, it was sounding brilliant, beautidul infact, but recently, its sounding like a mash, and its making me not want to play, and it is putting me off
come to think of it, i think its cos i have lost all of my tye of plectriums, and i am using thicker ones as i have only the left, and i am not used to them, so the strumming sounds weird,
or it might just be that I CANT PLAY

its been a bit of a dissapointing saturday night,
was hoping to have gone out,
damn this weather

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008