To Be Someone

2:40 p.m. 24.03.2005

To be someone must be a wonderful thing
A famous footballer a rock singer
Or a big film star,
yes I think I would like that
To be rich and have lots of fans
Have lots of girls to prove that I�m a man
And be no. 1 - and liked by everyone

Getting drugged up with my trendy friends
They really dig me man and I dig them
And the money I spend - is like my fame - it�s quickly Gone

no more swimming in a guitar shaped pool
No more reporters at my beck and call
No more cocaine it�s only ground chalk
and i cant afford a taxis so i'll have to walk

But didn�t I have a nice time -
Didn�t I have a nice time
Oh wasn�t it such a fine time

I realize I should have stuck to my guns
Instead shit out to be one of the bastard sons
And lose myself - I know it was wrong - but it�s cost me a lot

And there�s no more drinking after the club shuts down,
I�m out on me arse with the rest of the clowns
It�s really frightening without a bodyguard
So I stay confined to my lonely room

But didn�t I have a nice time -
Didn�t I have a nice time
I cant remember if i had a nice time

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008