What is Love?

4:27 p.m. 11.03.2005

A Friend's Love says:
" If you ever need anything,
I'm there."

True Love says:
" You'll never need anything;
I'm there."


Love,
The key that unlocks the bars of impossibility.

Love is something you can't describe
like the look of a rose,
the smell of the rain,
or the feeling of forever.


I Wait

I wait for you,
anxious to see your face.

I stand and watch,
looking for the first sign of your arrival.

I finally see you,
I take a second look to make sure you're really there.

My pulse races and I crack a smile,
this is what I've been waiting for.

You begin to approach,
you say, "Sorry, I'm late."

I say, "No problem."
But I think to myself, 'I'd have waited forever.'

The best things in life
can never be kept;
They must be given away.
A Smile, a Kiss, and Love


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008