bit of a pointless entry

11:31 a.m. 2005-02-09

Favourite songs � why I love them

Oasis

Slide away- this song is all what makes oasis great, this is my favourite song over all, great guitar riffs great lyrics

Don�t go away - this is also a great song, I prefer the acoustic version,

She�s electric - this song was the 1st oasis song I ever listened to, it made me realise how good they were, then I moved on to an oasis mentalist

(You�ve got) the heart of a star � this was one of the only oasis songs that I hadn�t heard, because it is a rare b-side
So I bought the cd it was off on eBay, I had read the lyrics, found them brilliant, and the song made it all fit together

Listen up � an all time great, this is a great song, it seems like that�s all I can write about them, but the lyrics are so in tune with me
� sailing down the river alone, i'm trying to find my way back home, but I don�t believe in magic, life is automatic, and I, don�t mind being on my own�

Coldplay,

Shiver � This Was the 1st song from coldplay that I took notice of, I mean I had seem trouble at the brits, that wasn�t bad, I hadn�t even heard of yellow (How?) my brother had bought the parachutes album and this was the second track, its proper meaty of tune, and has great lyrics

Amsterdam � this Song reminds me of Going to Disney land in year 10,
I had made a tape of songs, I was quite shallow then in which bands I liked, and I wasn�t even into oasis then
I had one side of tenacious D and the other was a mix of coldplay, Yes a very strange choice, but whilst we were travelling we would all sing to tenacious D, and at night whilst I was in bed, which was only the last night cos we didn�t go to bed,

The Scientist � I have always liked piano songs, the 1st time I took notice of this song was when I saw the video, that�s kick arse

See you soon � I saw this 1st on the live DVD, just Chris martin on his own, this is a good song

Stereophonics

Traffic � This I My Favourite Sterophonics Ballad, the guitar in this is great, at 1st this was the only one off the word gets around LP, but I like um all now

Is Yesterdays tomorrow today � this is a mighty song, one that I cant sing, its fucking well hard to hit the notes that Kelly Jones does on this song
Oh well

Last of the big time drinkers � this is a great heavyish song, reminds me of Nathan (I wonder why)

Other Misc Songs

Aqualung _ Strange and beautiful, this is a song off of the VW beetle advert if anyone remembers it, I�ve always liked this song

Aladdin � a whole new world � this is probably everyone�s favourite song, and its one of mine, it�s actually on my MP3

Travis � the cage, this is a great love song, soft with an edge

Muse � falling away with you � this is a powerful song, and has the best lyrics I have ever heard


There are loads more but i�m bored now and I can�t be arsed to finish this


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008