Cold Desert

18:04 Thursday, Apr. 23, 2009

maybe i need to move?

my shift button has stopped working

I'm an adult, of 21 years of age, i have a pretty good job,

outside life is pretty good

funny though, that when i go home, nothing seems to have changed,

i'm my parents kid,

i know that will never change,
but the term 'kid'

its not that my mum and dad treat me like a child, because that's not the case at all

but i get home, to the house i've grown up in since i was twelve,
into my small bed room, full of my shit,
onto my small little bed

just feels like nothings changed, and i'm still the boy who goes grays school,
likeing the fact that its the weekend, because i can do whatever i want

saving up to buy a playstation game

i'll sit and think, i hope someone gives me a call to go out,

where as before we'd play football or something,

now, i'll get in a car or go to a pub for instance

as soon as i step out, lifes new and of an adult

at home i've still got the eyes i had when i was twelve

if that makes any sense
its hard

maybe i should sort my life out, and give it a bit of a shake up,

god knows where i start

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
in transit -
- - Tuesday, May. 12, 2009
- - Wednesday, May. 06, 2009
The Man Who - Thursday, Apr. 30, 2009
Ragoo - Saturday, Apr. 25, 2009