The River's Just A River

02:59 Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2008

can't sleep

"And now I'm all alone again
Nowhere to turn, no one to go to.
Without a home, without a friend
without a face to say hello to,
But now the night is near,
And I can make-believe, she's here.

Sometimes I walk alone at night
When everybody else is sleeping,
I think of her and then I'm happy
With the company I'm keeping,
The city goes to bed,
And I can live inside my head.

On my own,
Pretending she's beside me,
All alone,
I walk with her 'til morning,
Without her, I feel her arms around me,
And when I lose my way I close my eyes and she has found me,

In the rain,
The pavement shines like silver,
All the lights, are misty in the river,
In the darkness, the trees are full of starlight,
And all I see is her and me forever and forever

And I know, it's only in my mind,
That I'm talking to myself and not to her,
And although, I know that she is blind,
Still I say there's a way for us

I love her,
But when the night is over,
She is gone,
The river's just a river,
Without her, the world around me changes,
The trees are bare and everywhere the streets are full of strangers,

I love her,
But every day I'm learning,
All my life I've only been pretending,
Without me, her world will go on turning,
The world is full of happiness that I have never known,

I love her....
But only on my own... "

I Want To Go And See It Again

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Cakes - Friday, Jan. 02, 2009
Thank you For The Good Times - Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2008
Honestly - Monday, Dec. 29, 2008
yeah yeah - Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2008
black magic woman - Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2008