First Impressions

22:36 Monday, Sept. 15, 2008

I�ve gotten used,
to being introduced,
"Hello" "What�s your name?" "How are you?�

They see my smile, my laugh, and the hurt behind my eyes.
Loss is not so easily disguised.

I�ll try my best,
to keep on with my sunny disposition,

But I close my eyes and end up reminiscing....

So save me from waking up tonight,
Save me from waking up tonight,

Cause I toss and I turn and it doesn�t feel right.

Save me from waking up tonight.

Left to my own devices,
I�d stay up till 3 am.

Spend the whole day barely awake,
And then do it all again.

Cause my dreams are filled with pleasantries
That make me think you�re here with me.

They won�t let my poor heart mend.


I have tried my darnedest to continue smiling wide,
But I miss you and that�s something I can�t hide.

So save me from waking up tonight.
Please, save me from waking up tonight.
I thought I was fine, but it looks as if I might,
Not make it through the night.

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008