No Freak's gonna beat my hand

02:27 Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2008

i really like my job,
this evening i've been really up for working,
the fatiuge hasn't set in yet, i got up about 11 today, which was shit as i only went to bed about 6,

i know what i say to people gives a different impression of my job,
but it is hard work,
i dont seem to tell people of the busy hard times,

i know steve knows, he picked me up after one of the fucking shit shifts, and i've looked like i had terminal face ache

the people i work with i enjoy working with,
thats all the controllers, shift managers terminal managers, straddle and crane drivers,

and its cool, because they all know my name, someone i've never met, knows its me

and on quite a few occasions i know who they are from thier voices
--------------------------------------
if it doesn't rain at 6 this morning, fuck it, i'm gonna walk home, that should knacker me out to have a long sleep
------------------------------------
i was looking at my "a year in review" diary, it opened my eyes, between about june 2005 and january 2006, i went to 14 parties,
i mean nowerdays, we go to clubs and stuff, which are good, but hardly any parties
i guess the age of house parties is over,
------------------------------------
i don't want to sound all 2005, but i dont like me right now,
i dunno what's come over me lately
its only when i step back, i see it,
or it pokes me in the eye with great force

i dunno what to do
--------------------------------------
"i said i'd be there
and i'm keeping my word"

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008