51's gonna be a good year

00:29 Friday, Apr. 04, 2008

I�ve concluded that I�m no good at playing guitar,
I may be able to string together the right notes in the right order, and maybe a tune,
But I�m no good,

This will come as no surprise to the likes of Steve or mark who have played guitar with me,

I am an exceptionally bad lead guitar player, I�d be better at playing a lead role as a Blackman with no legs

What proved it this evening was when I played guitar with my brother, this is a rare thing, and I was a bag of shite,
Funnily enough Adam has always told everyone else how I am a better guitarist than him, I don�t know why
And because I never really knew otherwise I kind of believed him, as
Why else would he say it, I don�t know maybe he was guessing too

He saw me trying to string together paperback writer, the importance of being idle, and was cringing at what was coming out of the amp,
He even played rhythm while I butchered the lead of waterloo sunset.
My beautiful blackbird les Paul is being wasted hanging on my wall

I�m also a very bad pianist, I�m teaching myself, so I shouldn�t expect to be amazing in the slightest, but I�m not doing at all well, everything I seem to want to play, I just simply can�t, I cant
shit'at'tit

this comes from someone asking me what i'm good at, and i can't rememeber who, and not being able to give them an answer

"what about the boy!?
he saw it all!"

i'm good at making cups of tea, according to some at work,

i can't actually think of anyhting that can be pinned to me, as something i'm good at

i'm good at drinking bottles of cider, and eating junk.

my only venture out of the house today was this evening,
even mickey g is busy
i don't know exactly when, down to blockbuster to buy the 2nd series of american dad, which i'm finding very funny, i watched the 1st one all of yesterday,
other than that i haven't done anything for the past 2 days,
wait no i hoovered
rock on

tomorrow, i may go for a walk somewhere, i may even walk down and see my nan and grandad, cut their grass if its dry enough

this time off work is working out well...

i'm getting paid to sit on my arse, and give it the occasional scratch,

i'm trying to see how many magners bottles i can line up, making many a shape with the brown bottles,

and how high i can pile up the bottle tops, well without them falling over

am listening to the tommy soundtrack, the one from the film, with all the actors singing instead of the who,

"i have no reason to be over-optimisitc, but somehow when you smile, i can brave bad whether"

it is very good

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008