Than you ever can

10:22 a.m. Sunday, Jan. 29, 2006

"you don't know what its been like, Meeting someone like you"

here it comes again, like the 1st time again, i can't sleep, i watch the rain but i'm happy again, how can this be?
why did this feeling creep on up on me?
I can't be sure, you never can, but the signs i know, where does it come from? where does it go? why does it kill you? painfull and slow, i'm out of the fire, i'm back on my own,
i dont like it one bit, in fact i hate it, this weekend has been eventful to say the least,
i knew i wouldn't enjoy friday night, at fucking 8:50, i looked at the clock and thought "i wanna fucking go home already"
i only wanted to help, i was asked, but i get screamed at and shouted down, for doing what i was told, thats exactly why i didnt want to go
Jess found me, said "your having a bad time, so am i, lets get drunk" i thought ok, i'm not much of a quick drinker, so i didnt know how i would achive this at my usual pace, so she bought me 3 sambuca shots, they went down, and i was coughing for a little while after,
then i thought right, i'm in the mood now, so i wanted to get something stronger, and the only spirit i liked is rum, so i got some doubles and coke,
i had a trebble at one point, but that tasted fucking awful, steve and aimee didnt think so, i gave that away, the strongest drink i've had in a while.
i spent quite a bit of money
on the way home was smashed out of my face, then i smashed my face.
"have you been in a fight?"
"no"
"have you been in a fight?"
"no"
"have you been in a fight?"
"no"
"have you been fighting?"
"no fuck off!"
i dont think steve even remembers it happening, as he said after "was that me? sorry mate"
i dunno if he dropped me or threw me off
but i was on his shoulders and he was running, and then my face hit the floor, it actually didnt hurt at the time, due to all the alcohol i suppose, aimee was mopping the blood off of my face, and i was trying to look find something mirrored
walking for like another 20 mins, face started to hurt,
ouch
i new was smashed, you know when you cant do anyhting about it, i couldnt walk in a straight line, i wasnt like slurring words or anything, my legs just wouldnt communicate with my brain
got home, went to bed
next morining, woke up fine, face was abit sore, i woke up like 9:30,
i had work at 3, but i thought as i called in sick the night b4 so i caould go out, i better make a mends, and i rang up and asked if they wanted me in early, in which they did, so i went in 4 hours early,
and bloody hell i'm glad i did, if ihad turned up to what i did at 11, at 3, i would not be fucking happy, there was shit loads of stock, and nothing on the shelves,
anyway, had a long day at work, notbad, got lots of praise for coming in early,
"now thats dedication for you"
"er....yea"
came home from work, rung round people, everyone was making thier own way there
got dressed, got me keys, phone and MP3
and left
got the 8:30 train, got there,
ordered drink. sat down.
i like that venue, i dunno why, just a good venue, i think,
i really really didint fancy it that night though, couldnt be arzed to dance, so i sat for about an hour and half,
strongbow corner was a bit empty when not all members are present
but i suppose if steve was there, he would have been up dancing
lots of people coming up to me hugging me and giving me kisses, and some how kept kissing me on my cut, whats the chances? i mean who kisses next to the eye? i bet they were aiming, i thought i might as well get up and dance, at one point, i had heard that song 2 was on, so, i walked up there, pint in hand
2 days running i have felt a usless dick, jess told me to stop her doing something, 2 days running,
and i failed at both, i tried, the 1st one i really tried, but gave up, the second one, she kept runing off, so i couldn't stop her,
me, mark aimee and meg left to go get on the train, realised that we only had like 2 mins, i ran for it, it had turned up was just about to leave, i pushed the doors open, which was a struggle, everyone got on and we were off
mark did 30 pressups,
i did about 15
meg has a nice calf muscle
met up with Kat and her boyfriend, and thier mate
got off the train, cam out
barrier was down , and there was a gte over the stairs, so us boys decided to climb it,
i was last to go, and as the other 2 are very tall, i thught, fuck this is a high fence,
well it was to me
got over it ok, did the old front roll flip over it, and the girls screamed as if i was gonna fall on my face
"what?"
i'm a professional ladies,
well, i'm good at climbing at least, and that was a fucking high fence, i dont care what anyone says
mark impailed his hand o the spikey railing, which he found very very funny
and spilt blood over us all,
i had a chicken burger at ottomans, and then another one at shens
could have made it a tripple and get one at rams, but i was getting cold, so i decided to go home
got home at 1,
went to bed
so overall, i had good times and bad times, at various times

Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008