They Shouldn't Go It Alone

10:53 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006

I bit my tongue,I never talked too much
I tried to be so strong, I did my best
I used the gentle touch,I've done it for so long.
You put me down, But I can laugh it off And act like nothing's wrong, But why pretend, I think I've heard enough Of your familiar song.
I tell you what I'm going to do, I'll try to take my mind off you And now that you don't need my help,
I'll use the time to think about myself
You're not aware Of what you put me through, But now the feeling's gone
But I don't mind, Do what you have to do
You don't fool anyone.
I'll tell you what I'm going to do, I'll take a different point of view, And now that you don't need my help, I'll use the time to think about myself
The definition of friendship;
Apparently ought to be Showing support for the one that you love, And I was open to friendship But you didn't seem to have any to spare While you were riding to Vanity Fair
There was a time, When every day was young, The sun would always shine, We sang along, When all the songs were sung
Believing every line.
That's the trouble with friendship, For someone to feel it, It has to be real or it wouldn't be right, And I keep hoping for friendship, But I wouldn't dare to presume it was there
While you were riding to Vanity Fair


Last || Next



Headlines / Older News / My Profile / Fucking Big List
Notes
Amazing Rain
Random
Yesterdays News
A Year In Review
Pictures
Home / Image

Latest entries
Falling Down - Sunday, Oct. 05, 2008
1 lid - Friday, Oct. 03, 2008
i'm outta time - Tuesday, Sept. 30, 2008
Sunshine - Monday, Sept. 29, 2008
2nd - Sunday, Sept. 28, 2008